Latrobe Golf Club

Latrobe Golf Club has a committee structure to oversee the operation of the club. The General Committee is elected annually in June and comprises the President, Vice President, Captain, Treasurer and five general committee members.

Membership of the General Committee is open to any member of the club who has been a member for at least five years.


There are six standing sub-committees which report to the General Committee; they are the Executive, Match, Course, Finance, Membership, House and Social and Youth Development. These committees normally meet every month.

In addition, a number of planning groups for specific projects are appointed as required, such as Building, Future Strategy Planning, and Constitution and By-Laws Review.

Committee Members – 2020/21

Membership of the General Committee and the subcommittees on which those members serve are as follows:

President:  Mr Phil Misso

Phil has been a member of Latrobe since 1996 and has been on the Board of Latrobe since 2014. Phil works in the legal profession and is a County Court Judge.

Vice President: Mr Paul Berryman

Paul has been a member of Latrobe Golf Club since 1999.

Captain: Mr Simon Preece

Simon has been a member of Latrobe since 1997.

Treasurer: Mr Matt Canty

Matt has been a member since 2012. He has a background in accounting and finance as a Chartered Accountant and currently works at an international architecture firm.

General Committee:

Mr David Madigan

David has been a member of Latrobe Golf Club since 1993. He held the President position in 2008-2012 and as well as being the Treasurer of the club for five years.  David  is a Certified Practicing Accountant (CPA) and a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (AICD).

Mr Greg Madigan

Greg has been a member of Latrobe Golf Club since 1993 and he will be the Vice Captain to Simon Preece.  Greg is an MBA qualified senior executive with extensive leadership experience across large, complex operating environments in the fast-moving consumer goods (FMCG) & education sectors.

Ms Suzanne Dixon

Suzanne has been a member of Latrobe Golf Club since 2000 and has been a past Vice-Captain and Captain of the Women’s committee. Suzanne had a career in senior management and advancement (Fundraising/Partnerships) within the University sector at Melbourne University and La Trobe University.

Ms Robyn McLachlan

Robyn has been a member of Latrobe Golf Club since 1983 and has represented the club for many years in Women’s Interclub and Sunday Matchplay competitions. With a background as a scientist, Robyn progressed to executive management and governance roles in large public-private partnerships in applied research domains in health and in water industries.  

Mr David Baker

David has been a member of Latrobe Golf Club since 2006. 

Women’s Sub-Committee Members – 2020/21

  • Women’s President: Sue Westwood
  • Women’s Vice President: Janet Vincent
  • Women’s Captain: Mitch Cleary
  • Women’s Vice Captain: Kim Stewart
  • Secretary: Ann Ray
  • Treasurer: Jan Thomas
  • Committee: Maree Hodgins
  • Committee: Judy Ebacioni
  • Committee: Judy Hewett
  • Committee: Apantree Justice